Dates

Date Event Year Group Info
Tuesday 6th February Safer Internet Day    
Wednesday 7th February St Wilfred’s Assembly Whole School (Children only) Delivered by Reverend Snares
Thursday 8th February Year R Superhero Dress up Day Year R Children Children in Year R to come to school dressed as a Superhero.

Friday 9th February

9.15am

Year 1 Assembly to Parents Year 1 Parents/Carers You are invited to a short assembly at 9.15am where the children will share their learning.
Friday 9th February                    3.05pm Last Day of Term    
Monday 12th – Friday 16th February Half Term School Closed  
Monday 19th February Children return to school    
Thursday 1st March  World Book Day Whole School  
Friday 2nd March (evening) PIPSA Pamper Night Evening shopping & pamper event Details to follow
Thursday 8th March International Womens Day    
Date Event Year Group Info
w/c 12th March Science & Engineering Week    
Monday 12th March  PIPSA Bake Sale Whole School/PIPSA  
Thursday 15th March Sublime Science Workshop Years 1 & 2 In School Event
Friday 16th March INSET Day Whole School School closed to children
Tuesday 20th March              3.10 - 5.30pm Parents Evening All Parents/Carers School Hall.  Please book your appointment online
Thursday 22nd March                  3.10 - 7pm Parents Evening All Parents/Carers School Hall.  Please book your appointment online
Friday 23rd March St Wilfred’s Assembly         (Palm Sunday) Whole School (Children only) To be confirmed
w/c Monday 26th March RE Week     
Monday 26th March                 3.10pm - 4pm Magic Show PIPSA School Hall
Date Event Year Group Info
Thursday 29th March                      3.05pm Last Day of Term    
Monday Friday 30th March to Friday 13th April  School Closed Easter Holidays  
Monday 16th April Return to school    
Friday 27th April Non Uniform Day All Children Bottle Donation for Summer Fayre
Monday 30th April  Open School All Parents School will remain open for parents to tour. You  can visit any classroom or shared area and look at their children’s books
Friday 4th May Non Uniform Day All Children Chocolate Donation for Summer Fayre
Monday 7th May Bank Holiday School Closed  
Thursday 10th May Class Photographs All Children  
Sunday 13th May                           11am - 2pm Summer Fayre Community Event Please save this date for a fantastic day!
w/c Monday 14th May KS1 Assessments (SATS) Year 2 Children  
Monday 14th to                     Friday 18th May                        TO BE CONFIRMED Walk to School Week All Children To be confirmed
Friday 18th May Sports Day    
Wednesday 23rd May Real Maths Day    
Date Event Year Group Info
Friday 25th May Last Day of Term    
Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June Half Term School Closed  
Monday 4th June Return to School    
Wednesday 6th June Everybody Writes Day All children and Padnell Junior School An assortment of activities leading to writing experiences.
Friday 8th June Reserve Sports Day    
Monday 11th June Open School All Parents School will remain open for parents to tour. You  can visit any classroom or shared area and look at their children’s books
Wednesday 13th June St Wilfred’s Assembly Whole School (Children only) Delivered by Reverend Snares
Wednesday 4th July Transition Day Whole School Children visit their new classes
TBC Thursday 5th July  6pm Year 1 Meet the Teacher    
TBC Thursday 5th July 6.30pm Year 2 Meet the Teacher    
Friday 6th July INSET Day Whole School School closed to Children
Friday 13th July Inflatable Fun Event with Padnell Junior School Year 2 Children, After School Event PJS to send letter
Date Event Year Group Info
Thursday 19th July              Doors open at 8.45am for 9.15am Performance             Doors open at 1.15pm for 1.30pm Performance Year 2 Leavers Performance Year 2 Parents & Carers School Hall
Thursday 19th July                5pm - 6.30pm Leavers BBQ Year 2 Parents, Carers & School Staff Joey’s Field
Friday 20th July Last Day of Term    
Monday 23rd July INSET Day Whole School School closed to children
Tuesday 24th July to Friday 31st August Summer Holidays School Closed School closed to children