Dates

2021 - 2022

Date

Event

Year Group

Info

Thursday 2nd September

Children Return to School

Years 1 & 2

 

Thursday 2nd & Friday 3rd September

New Year R Getting to Know you Sessions

 

Individual times 

Monday 6th to Wednesday 8th

New Year R's in for1 Stay & Play session

New Year R's

 

Thursday 9th & Friday 10th September

New Year R's in - Half AM, Half PM

 

 

w/c Monday 13th September

FRESHERS Week

 

 

Monday 13th to Wednesday 15th September

All Year R's in for the morning (until 11.45am)

 

 

Tuesday 14th & Wednesday September     9am - 10am

Year R Coffee Mornings

Year R

Parents are invited to 2 informal coffee mornings

Thursday 16th & Friday 17th

All Year R's in for the morning, AND lunch (until 12.45am)

 

 

Monday 20th September 

Year R's starting full time

 

 

Friday 24th September

School Photographer                    Individual Photographs

Whole School (Children only)

 

Friday 24th September* Change of Date (was 17th)

Community Catch Up

Details TBC

2pm

Saturday 2nd October

PIPSA Car Boot Sale

 

 

w/c 4th October

Walk to School Week

 

 

Tuesday 19th October

Parents Evening               (Face to Face)

Whole School

3.10pm - 7pm

Wednesday 20th October

Parents Evening               (Face to Face)

Whole School

3.10pm - 5.30pm

Wednesday 20th October

TBC - PIPSA to sell Scarecrow Trail Maps & Pumpkins

Whole School

TBC

Thursday 21st October

Last Day of Term

 

 

Friday 22nd October

INSET Day

Whole School

School closed to Children

Monday 25th October to               Friday 29th October

Half Term

 

School Closed

Monday 1st November

Return to School

 

 

November: 

POPPY APPEAL

 

Details to be confirmed

Tuesday 9th November       6-7pm

Prospective Parents Evening

 

Is your child 4 before 31 August 2022?  If so they will start school in September 2022.  Come along to one of our two parent meetings.

Tuesday 16th November

Flu Immunisations for all Children

 

Permission forms will be sent in due course

Friday 19th November

Children in Need Day

 

 

Date

Event

Year Group

Info

Thursday 25th November       6-7pm

Prospective Parents Evening

 

Is your child 4 before 31 August 2022?  If so they will start school in September 2022.  Come along to one of our two parent meetings.

Monday 29th November

INSET Day

Whole School

School closed to Children

Tuesday 30th November to Thursday 2nd December

Life Bus Sessions in School  (SCARF)

In School PSHE sessions

 

Friday 3rd December

Year 2 Titanic Day

Year 2

 

Tuesday 7th December

Year R Christmas Shopping Day

Year R 

PIPSA Event

Wednesday 8th December

Year 1 Christmas Shopping Day

Year 1

PIPSA Event

Thursday 9th December

Year 2 Christmas Shopping Day

Year 2 Children

PIPSA Event

Thursday 9th December     Doors open at 1.45pm for 2pm Performance

Year R Nativity

Year R Parents

School Hall

Friday 10th December      Doors open at 9am for 9.15am Performance

Year R Nativity

Year R Parents

School Hall

Friday 10th December

Christmas Wrapping Day

Whole School

 

Friday 10th December

Father Cristmas visiting

Whole School

 

Monday 13th December       Doors open at 1.45pm for 2pm Performance

Year 1 Christmas Production

Year 1 Parents

 

Tuesday 14th December       Doors open at 9am for 9.15am Performance

Year 1 Christmas Production

Year 1 Parents

 

Wednesday 15th December

Christmas Jumper Day

 

 

Wednesday 15th December

Christmas Dinner

Whole School (Children only)

Must be pre-ordered – details to follow.

Wednesday 15th December                           5pm-6pm

Year 2 Carol Service

Year 2 children, parents & carers

 

Friday 17th December

Last Day of Term

 

 

Monday 20th December to Monday 3rd January

Christmas Holidays

 

School Closed

Tuesday 4th January 

Return to School

 

 

Thursday 17th February

Lani's Birthday Bash/Fundraising event

 

 

Thursday 17th February

Last Day of Term

 

 

Date

Event

Year Group

Info

Friday 18th February

INSET Day

Whole School

School closed to Children

Monday 21st to Friday 25th February

Half Term

 

School Closed

Monday 28th February

Return to School

 

 

Thursday 3rd March

World Book Day

Whole School

Details to be confirmed

Monday 14th March

INSET Day

Whole School

School closed to Children

Monday 14th March

Parents Evening (online)

Whole School

Appointments to be booked between: 9-11am, 12-2pm & 3-5pm

Thursday 7th April

Year 1 Turrets & Tiara's Banquet

Year 1

Details to be confirmed

Friday 8th April

Last Day of Term

 

 

Monday 11th April to Friday 22nd April

Easter Holidays

 

School Closed

Monday 25th April

Return to School

 

 

Friday 6th May

Class Photographs

All Children

 

Friday 13th May

Sports Day

Whole School

Joint with Padnell Junior School

w/c Monday 16th May

KS1 Assessments (SATS)

Year 2 Children

 

Friday 20th May

Reserve Sports Day

Whole School

Joint with Padnell Junior School

Friday 27th May 

Sponsored Bounce

Whole School

PIPSA Event

Friday 27th May 

Last Day of Term

 

 

Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June

Half Term

 

School Closed

Monday 6th June

Return to School

 

 

Friday 8th July

INSET Day

Whole School

School closed to Children

Monday 18th July            

PIPSA Event for                 Years R & 1

Years R & 1

 

Monday 18th July            

PIPSA Leavers Event for Year 2

Year 2

 

Tuesday 19th July             2pm

Year 2 Leavers Performance

Year 2 Parents & Carers

School Hall

Wednesday 20th July        9.15am

Year 2 Leavers Performance

Year 2 Parents & Carers

School Hall

Wednesday 20th July                       4 - 5pm

Leavers Picnic

Year 2 Parents, Carers & School Staff

Joey’s Field

Thursday 21st July                  1.30pm

Award Assembly

Children only

Children only

Thursday 21st July

Last Day of Term

 

 

Friday 22nd July 

Summer Holiday