Dates

2019 - 2020

Date

Event

Year Group

Info

Monday 20th January 
8.45 - 9.30am

Beat the Blues Day

Whole School.

 

 

Parent Session in the Hall at 8.45am

Wednesday 22nd January

St Wilfrids Assembly 2.45pm

Children only

 

Monday 3rd February       3.05pm – 3.45pm 

Open School

All Parents

School will remain open for parents to tour. You  can visit any classroom or shared area and look at their children’s books

Tuesday 11th February

Internet Safety Day

 Whole School

Children to dress as Robots

Tuesday 11th February
9am

EcoKids Collection

Whole School

Filled bags must be in school by 9am please

Thursday 13th February

Special Menu:                   Valentines Lunch

 

 

Thursday 13th February

Last Day of Term

 

 

Friday 14th February

INSET Day

Whole School

School closed to children

Monday 17th to Friday 21st February

Half Term

School Closed

 

Monday 24th February

Children return to school

 

 

Thursday 5th March

World Book Day

Whole School

Details to follow

w/c 9th March

Science & Engineering Week

 

 

Friday 13th March

Sports Relief with PJS

Details to follow

 

Friday 13th March

PIPSA Pamper Night

Details to follow

 

Monday 16th March

PIPSA Bake Sale

 

 

Friday 20th March

INSET Day

Whole School

School closed to children

Monday 23rd March

Open School

All Parents

School will remain open for parents to tour. You  can visit any classroom or shared area and look at their children’s books

Monday 30th March                 3.10pm - 4pm

Magic Show

PIPSA

School Hall

Wednesday 1st April  

Assembly "Easter Day 1"

Children only

 

Wednesday 1st April                   3.10 - 7pm

Parents Evening

All Parents/Carers

School Hall.  Please book your appointment online

Thursday 2nd April       

Assembly "Easter Day 2"

Children only

 

Thursday 2nd April                   3.10 - 5.30pm

Parents Evening

All Parents/Carers

School Hall.  Please book your appointment online

Friday 3rd April

Assembly "Easter Day 3"

Children only

 

Friday 3rd April

Last Day of Term

 

 

Monday 6th April to Friday 17th April  

School Closed

Easter Holidays

 

Monday 20th April

Return to school

 

 

Monday 4th May

Class Photographs

All Children

 

Thursday 7th May

Whole School VE Day Celebrations

 

 

Thursday 7th May   2pm

Grandparents Tea Party

Year 1 Grandparents

School Hall

Friday 8th May

Bank Holiday (moved for VE Day)

School Closed

 

w/c Monday 11th May

KS1 Assessments (SATS)

Year 2 Children

 

Monday 11th May 

Open School

All Parents

School will remain open for parents to tour. You  can visit any classroom or shared area and look at their children’s books

Friday 15th May

Sports Day

 

 

Monday 18th May

Year R Pizza Parlour Trip

Year R

 

Tuesday 19th May

Year R Pizza Parlour Trip

Year R

 

Thursday 21st May 

Year R Pizza Parlour Trip

Year R

 

Friday 22nd May

Year 6 £5 Project

 

 

Friday 22nd May

Non Uniform Day           (Bottle Donation)

All Children

Bottle Donation for Summer Fayre

Friday 22nd May

Last Day of Term

 

 

Monday 25th May - Friday 29th May

Half Term

School Closed

 

Monday 1st June

Return to School

 

 

Friday 5th June

Reserve Sports Day

 

 

Friday 5th June

Non Uniform Day           (Choc Donation)

All Children

Chocolate Donation for Summer Fayre

w/c Monday 8th June

Phonic Testing Week

 

 

Friday 12th June

Cake Donation for Summer Fayre - NOT non Uniform

Uniform as usual

Cake Donation for Summer fayre

Saturday 13th June                           11am - 2pm

Spring Queen Fair

Community Event

Please save this date for a fantastic day!

Thursday 25th June

Everybody Writes Day

 

Details to follow

Wednesday 1st July (TBC)

Transition Day

Whole School

Children visit their new classes

Monday 6th July  2.15pm

RNLI Assembly

Children only

 

Friday 10th July

INSET Day

Whole School

School closed to Children

Monday 13th July                    3.05 - 4pm

Magic Show for Year R & Year 1

 

 

Monday 13th July.  4.15pm - 5.30pm

Year 2 Leavers Disco

 

 

Wednesday 15th July                9-9.20am

Recorders Event (TBC)

Details to follow

TBC

Thursday 16th July

Optional Parents' Evening

 

 

Monday 20th July                           Doors open at 8.45am for 9.15am Performance             Doors open at 1.15pm for 1.30pm Performance

Year 2 Leavers Performance

Year 2 Parents & Carers

School Hall

Monday 20th July                5pm - 6.30pm

Leavers BBQ

Year 2 Parents, Carers & School Staff

Joey’s Field

Tuesday 21st July                   1.30pm

Award Assembly

Children only

Children only

Wednesday 22nd July     2pm

Celebration Assembly

Children only

Children only

Wednesday 22nd July

Last Day of Term

 

 

Thursday 23rd July to          Wednesday 2nd September  

Summer Holidays

School Closed

School closed to children

Thursday 3rd September  

Children to return to school